Loading... Please wait...

2010 100 Years of Australian Coinage - 4 Coin Set $1 Al/Br Uncirculated - H Privy Mark, A Privy Mark, D PrivyMark, and P Privy Mark

  • Image 1
  • Image 2
65.00 Grams
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

In 2010 the Royal Australian Mint marks the centenary of Australian coinage. In 1910, nine years after Federation, the Australian Government issued the first coins that were truly Australian. Prior to this, our monetary system was based on that of the British, which in turn was established to replace a checkered history of various coinage, tokens and promissory notes. The first coins to be issued were the three pence, sixpence, shilling and florin, with the penny and half penny released the following year. Alongside the new government and constitution, these new coins heralded the unity and budding independence of our young nation. The coin design features effigies of the following monarchs, from left to right: Queen Elizabeth II, King George VI, King George V, and King Edward VII. The 2010 Centenary of Australian Coinage 4 Coin Set is the second presentation of the Royal Australian Mint’s annual mintmark/privy mark collection in a singular package. Similar to the earlier February release, this set features privy marks ‘H’ for Hobart, ‘A’ for Adelaide, ‘D’ for Darwin, and ‘P’ for Perth.

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!